Nonsense Goal #1: Black coffee

There are several reasons to go to college. One of these, doubtlessly, is to learn what is taught to you in your classes (to my chagrin) but another is exposing oneself to new experiences. To this effect, I am beginning a new series of posts called “Nonsense Goals” to document my struggles to learn outside of the classroom. This first, “Black coffee,” is in response to the amount of strange looks I get from “real” coffee-drinkers when I pour 3 creamers and 3 sugars into a 16oz. cup of coffee. It begins today (2 creamers and 1.5 packets of sugar, I feel like a martyr) and goes until I can drink black coffee and somewhat enjoy it; failing that, until I can drink black coffee and not vomit.


UPDATE: Having failed to think of any further nonsense goals, I will be taking submissions from all of my readers. And by “all of my readers” I mean the two of you that may actually read this blog.

Leave a Reply

