Some more Pete Yorn, because I’m a little depressed today

You don’t believe me? I fell asleep listening to Damien Rice last night.

It’s a cover, because I felt that 2 live Pete Yorn videos in the same week would be a bit much, even given my mood. If you really feel like another one, check out this version of Lose You, but the sound gets fuzzy at the end. The best thing for this song is to buy Music For The Morning After yourself, though, and listen to the original track.

I’m
taking a ride
off to one side
It is a personal thing
Where,
When I can’t stand
up in this cage
I’m not regretting

I don’t need a better thing
I’d settle for less
It’s another thing for me
I just have to wander through this world
Alone

Stop
before you fall
into the hole
that I have dug here
Rest
even as you
are starting to feel
the way I used to

I don’t need a better thing
Just to sound confused
Don’t talk about everyone
I am not amused
by you

Cause I’m gonna lose you
Yes, I’m gonna lose you
If I’m gonna lose you

Cause I’m gonna lose you
Yes, I’m gonna lose you
If I’m gonna lose you,
I’ll lose you now for good

Pete YornLose You

Leave a Reply

