And drawing Pancho Villa as himself… er… Antonio Banderas

Just ordered yet another DVD from amazon.com, but this one’s for class, I promise. We watched part of “And Starring Pancho Villa As Himself” in my Spanish class, and for the final project she gave us the option to do a “creative visual project.” So I’m drawing a “graphic short story” (read: comic) in the style of the aforementioned made-for-TV Antonio Banderas HBO film, focusing on the way revolutionary figures are mythologized. I’ll post sketches and process work (probably) and will welcome comments. Now I have to go write my project proposal. Let’s all have one collective sigh over the necessity of paperwork.

Leave a Reply

