Counting Crows on Saturday Nights, Sunday Mornings

Saturday Nights and Sunday MorningsSo the potato boy tipped me off to an amazing music blog called I AM FUEL, YOU ARE FRIENDS, and upon opening up the site I instantly fell in love with it, because of This Post. A preview to the Counting Crows’ new album “Saturday Nights, Sunday Morning,” at the World Cafe stage in Philly, complete with Adam Duritz discussing the songs, talking about the structure and meaning of the two albums in one, and of the individual songs themselves. My favorites are probably “Insignificant” and “When I Dream Of Michelangelo”, although “Cowboys” has somehow snuck up there too. Hell, they’re all good. Listen.

“And I dream of Michelangelo when I’m lying in my bed
I see God upon the ceiling, I see angels overhead
And he seems so close, as he reaches out his hand
But we are never quite as close as we are led to understand.”

— Counting Crows, “When I Dream Of Michelangelo”

Leave a Reply

