Sky Blue Sky

Sky Blue Sky

(the sky in South Dakota this summer.)

Today I went to my last class before break (architecture). I leave tomorrow morning for Milwaukee on the bus, at an ungodly hour. It could be the weather, or it could be the fact that spring break is just around the corner. But walking home from class I saw people all over the place, just standing and talking outdoors. Weather.com says it’s currently 50 degrees in Minneapolis (feels like 44). Seeing people interacting, laughing, lingering in the sunlight, I realized how dead, how oppressed, how lifeless this campus has gotten over the winter. But it’s coming alive again. The sky is getting bluer, and my window’s open.

One comment

Leave a Reply

