Oceanside: the water cycle (as taught by the Decemberists)

This is why I love geology. It gives me the chance to draw amazing diagrams of things that I already know, under the pretense of taking notes. And, okay, it may not be a complete diagram, and they may sometimes be useless for studying purposes. And other things tend to creep in there… like Decemberists lyrics… So in the end, they’re not really notes at all, because I don’t really need to write down most of the information that I end up skeching. But I try.

One comment

Leave a Reply

